15 Best Rock Covers of Pop Songs

If they’re wrong, I don’t wanna be right.

I’m a big fan of covers. I love it when pop singers cover other pop songs, when metal bands cover punk tracks and especially when rock bands cover pop singles.

DISCLAIMER: I’m not going into the intricacies of the sub-genres of indie/rock/metal/punk etc, so I’m using ‘rock’ as a massive umbrella term in this instance. Additionally, some of the ‘pop’ songs featured are similarly under an umbrella term. Some videos are live, others are badly made lyric videos. Hilarious… but well worth the listen. Enjoy. I know I did.

And in no particular order…

15 Best Rock Covers of Pop Songs

1. Jimmy Eat World – We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together (Taylor Swift Cover)


2. We Came As Romans – My Love (Justin Timberlake Cover

3. Green Day – Eye Of The Tiger (Survivor Cover)

4. Metallica – American Idiot (Green Day Cover)

5. Sum 41 – This Is How You Remind Me (Nickleback Cover)

6. Tonight Alive – Little Lion Man (Mumford & Sons Cover)

7. A Static Lullaby – Toxic (Britney Spears Cover)

8. Woe, Is Me – Hot N Cold (Katy Perry Cover)

9. Arctic Monkeys – Love Machine (Girls Aloud Cover)

10. All Time Low – Umbrella (Rihanna Cover)

11. The Big Time – A Thousand Miles (Vanessa Carlton Cover)

12. We Came As Romans – I Knew You Were Trouble (Taylor Swift Cover)

13. Youth In Revolt – Royals (Lorde Cover)

14. Of Mice & Men – Poker Face (Lady Gaga Cover)

15. I Prevail – Blank Space (Taylor Swift Cover)

Leave a Reply

