‘Bunch of Carrots’ – Easter Lush Review #1

With Easter just around the corner, I decided to pop into Lush Cambridge this week to treat myself to some bath bombs, melts and bubble bars.

I rekindled my love for baths over the Christmas madness. Hearing the flowing hot water, lighting a candle and throwing in a good ol’ Lush Bath bomb is perfection. I’m a lover of the brand in general; their stance on ethical buying, anti-animal testing and natural handmade methods are major selling points for me. To put it simply, their cosmetics smell absolutely gorgeous, each have a personality, a burst of colour and relaxation is guaranteed.

I decided to try a bubble bar for the first time. After reading a few bad reviews online I was reluctant to try them as they seem to lack the impact the bath bombs make. However, it’s always good to dig deep and try new things. I couldn’t resist the ‘Bunch of Carrots’ on show with its quirky design and lemongrass top. Cute and practical.

IMG_9794Previous carrot-based bars came in an orange colour only but this year we’ve been treated to a trio of colours. For £6.25 it’s pricier than other available bars, however it’s great value for your money as they’re reusable and self-preserving. You’ll get a good few baths out of each carrot.
IMG_9795
Admittedly the bar doesn’t have the same ‘wow’ factor of a bath bomb. I found that half a carrot didn’t produce as many bubbles as I would like. On a brighter note, I really loved how intense the purple hue became in the water. It definitely had a light fruity fragrance but it didn’t linger as much as a bomb. I absolutely loved the Buchu Oil, the antiseptic and anti-inflammatory properties are a major addition, whilst the Sicilian Lemon Oil is both uplifting and cleansing. Although it is ‘lighter’ than the bombs, the bath was a pleasant and light experience. I honestly feel refreshed and moisturised – a fresh and bright Spring addition to the tub.

IMG_9796
Would I purchase again? Yes, for the sheer amount of baths you can get out of it, the bars are worth the money, but if you’re looking for the that famous whizzing impact it’s best to stick with the bombs.

Keep an eye out over the next couple of days as  I’ll be posting other Lush product reviews for Easter!

 

Leave a Reply

